New Blog Smell

Aftecrazy_pills_blogr much consternation, I have decided to stop hosting my own blog. For almost two decades I have run a blog of some type from a Unix or Linux box that I was either an owner or a trusted guest on. For the purposes of blogging, I think that it’s more important to write, than to be clever with servers and code, because no one actually sees that back-end stuff anyway. So in a way, it’s sort of an end of an era, kind of like when I quit using pine to read my email, and switched to gmail.

My most recent blog, which I maintained for 6 years or so, was hosted on the Hive13.org domain. I’m not as active with The Hive as I once was, so it didn’t seem right to keep posting there. Also, I felt compelled to sort of self-censor because of the blog’s affiliation with the hackerspace.

So this is the new blog, now with 10% more blog!

Leave a Reply

